Be careful what you tweet for

https://ther520.files.wordpress.com/2010/01/flightrisker.jpg

A man was arrested for a tweet which alluded to blowing up Doncaster airport. I must admit that I am rather behind on the world of Twitter (or Twitoflox as it’s more commonly known), but as much as I was a little disturbed at the use of "tweets" as a real word, I am a little more concerned that they now appear to be admissable as evidence. In 2005 I made a critically ignored blog about the kidnapping and cannibalisation of Sir Bob Geldof. I guess I lucked out that this, mostly fictious, event would have been considered as an act of goodwill as opposed to a threat of terrorism

https://i2.wp.com/www.photojunkie.ca/wp/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/img_0772-600x400.jpg
Artist’s impression of what the twi-diot probably intended to happen.

Leave a Reply

